• Workers Comp 

  • ABOUT ABOUT

    The safety group program brings together groups of businesses that are committed to industry-leading safety and claims management practices.  Qualifying policyholders receive an up-front discount of 4%, eligibility for a safety program dividend and access to resources and assistance for maintaining and enhancing safe working conditions.

  • BENEFITS BENEFITS

    • A 4% discount on your workers' compensation premium
    • Eligibility for a safety program dividend
    • Improved risk management and loss control
    • Safety group program training and materials
    • Risk management training - available online and in locations across the state
    • Individual service from a Pinnacol customer-focused service team
  • REQUIREMENTS REQUIREMENTS

    • Must have been in business for at least three years
    • Meet established loss ratio requirements
    • Comply with training requirements
    • Maintain effective hiring, safety and claims management programs
    • Demonstrate management commitment to maintaining and enhancing a safe workplace
    • Implement a return-to-work program
    • Designate and use Pinnacol SelectNet providers
      Rural exception for physical locations without a SelectNet provider within 30 miles
  • Upcoming Events

     
  • Firms Authorized to Act as Brokers to the Pool Firms Authorized to Act as Brokers to the Pool

    AGC/CCA Appointed Agencies

    CCIG
    Andrew Mahoney 
    720-330-7925
    andrewm@thinkccig.com

    Holmes Murphy & Associates, LLC
    Craig Merten
    720-622-8242
    cmerten@holmesmurphy.com

    IMA of Colorado
    Tim Legreid
    303-534-4567
    Tim.Legreid@imacorp.com

    Moody Insurance
    Kim Burkhardt
    303-824-6600
    kim.burkhardt@moodyins.com

    Mountain West Insurance & Financial Services, LLC
    Darrell Camilletti
    970-824-8185
    darrellc@mtnwst.com

    Olson & Olson Ltd.
    Darrell Olson II
    303-867-2055
    darrell.olson@olsonandolsonltd.com

    Peter J Martin Insurance, LLC
    Peter J Martin
    970-963-6161
    peter@martininsurancegrp.com

    HBA Appointed Agencies

    CB Insurance LLC
    Steve Schneider
    719-228-1092
    Steve.Schneider@centralbancorp.com

    Cowest Insurance Colorado Springs
    John Lewis
    719-633-2641
    john@schaefferagency.com

    CINI/Schaeffer Insurance Agency
    John Schaeffer
    719-633-2641
    john@schaefferagency.com

    Hub International Insurance Agency - Colorado Springs
    Gian Baldrica
    719-884-0721
    gian.baldrica@hubinternational.com

    Six & Geving Colorado Springs
    Joe Doyle
    719-590-9990
    jdoyle@six-geving.com