• Workers Comp Safety Group

  • ABOUT ABOUT

    The safety group program brings together groups of businesses that are committed to industry-leading safety and claims management practices.  Qualifying policyholders receive an up-front discount of 4%, eligibility for a safety program dividend and access to resources and assistance for maintaining and enhancing safe working conditions.

  • BENEFITS BENEFITS

    • A 4% discount on your workers' compensation premium
    • Eligibility for a safety program dividend
    • Improved risk management and loss control
    • Safety group program training and materials
    • Risk management training - available online and in locations across the state
    • Individual service from a Pinnacol customer-focused service team
  • REQUIREMENTS REQUIREMENTS

    • Must have been in business for at least three years
    • Meet established loss ratio requirements
    • Comply with training requirements
    • Maintain effective hiring, safety and claims management programs
    • Demonstrate management commitment to maintaining and enhancing a safe workplace
    • Implement a return-to-work program
    • Designate and use Pinnacol SelectNet providers
      Rural exception for physical locations without a SelectNet provider within 30 miles
  • Upcoming Events

     
  •  
  • Safety Group Appointed Brokers Safety Group Appointed Brokers

    AGC/CCA Appointed Agencies

    CCIG
    Laurie Olson
    303-799-0110
    laurie.olson@thinkccig.com

    Holmes Murphy & Associates, LLC
    Craig Claxton
    720-622-8242
    CClaxton@holmesmurphy.com

    IMA of Colorado
    Amanda Klein
    303-615-7415
    Amanda.Klein@imacorp.com

    Moody Insurance
    Kim Burkhardt
    303-824-6600
    kim.burkhardt@moodyins.com

    Olson & Olson Ltd.
    Darrell Olson
    303-867-2070
    darrell.olson@olsonandolsonltd.com

    Peter J Martin Insurance, LLC
    Peter J Martin
    970-963-6161
    peter@martininsurancegrp.com

    True North Companies
    Scott Carlson
    303-268-4471
    scarlson@truenorthcompanies.com

    HBA Appointed Agencies

    Arrow Insurance Management, Inc.
    Erica Baum
    970-668-3500
    ebaum@arrowinsurance.net

    USI Insurance Services
    Emma Sherwood
    952-243-0909
    emma.sherwood@usi.com

    USI Insurance Services
    Jason Ray
    303-831-510
    Jason.Ray@usi.com

     

    True North Companies
    Scott Carlson
    303-268-4471
    scarlson@truenorthcompanies.com

    Renaissance Insurance Group
    Scott Runyan
    970-674-8825
    SRunyan@RenInsurance.com

    Six & Geving Insurance Ins.
    Jim Bussanich
    719-867-4511
    jbussanich@six-geving.com

    IEC Colorado Springs

    Appointed Agencies

    Six & Geving Insurance Ins.
    Jim Bussanich
    719-867-4511
    jbussanich@six-geving.com